Sign in to follow this  
Guest groovychick

19 posts in this topic

Guest groovychick

Please bear with me, as I am fairly new to these boards. I've browsed for months but I've just got the Internet in my home. So :faint: Newbie here.

:drool:minor spoilers :faint:

Well, I'm writing to tell you about some Calcium Kid clips I saw on the television today.

I was eating lunch and watching this morning Saturday show on Channel 4 called T4, and they have this weekly update on movies.

It's about 5 minutes in total and they touched open the topic of Billy Piper, saying how her acting career has gone up and all that. They featured her at BAFTA's and then showed some clips of her in The Calcium Kid.

They were not behind the scene ones (which are the only ones I've seen of the film) but those from the movie. It was of Billie and the blondes first. In front of a corner shop in Vauxhall (I know the place because 5 years ago my mates sneaked some sweeties from there and in result, all of us were banned :faint: ) like they were advertising Jimmy's boxing match or something.

Orlando as Jimmy, soon after comes along and he's doing all these cool moves in front of the girls. It's quite funny because as he's boxing, some man on a bike comes from behind him and knocks him right over to the floor! :faint:

There was then a clip of Jimmy gulping down a WHOLE pint of milk, at mega pace. The clip was speeded up or something but I certainly couldn't drink a whole pint of milk in one go like he did! Then, there was one of Jimmy in his milkvan, driving and talking to the camera.

I couldn't hear what he was saying, because people were talking behind. But Orlando was definitely talking straight to the camera. So it must be those type of documentaries that get the main character speaking to the audience! :dbb: